We opened the doors of Au Souleu in July 2017 and we are very happy to have received such a good feedback.

Marcello & family (Netherlands/Ireland/Germany) – August 2018 / direct review
This was truly a home away from Home. The villa has a warm homely feel and all the comforts one needs. Great beds and super showers. The village is at your doorstep with a real country feeling. Cosy restaurants, alley ways filled with history. Beaches and historic villages all within minutes driving. Best location to get away from the crowds but still enjoy Antibes, Nice and Monte Carlo. We will certainly be back and next time stay longer. Thanks for taking such good care of us.

Stella & family (UK) – August 2018 / Airbnb review
Great place to stay with family or friends, Hanneke was easy to communicate with and made sure our every need was catered for. Would highly recommend, thanks again!!

Andrew & family (UK) – August 2018 / Airbnb review
This truly is an amazing property in a great location with stylish interior design, spacious and perfect for a large family/friend gathering. Hanneke was a top class host and very responsive and we all had a great time in Vence. I must add however that there is no air con and the fans provided simply didn’t help. Given the high spec on every other aspect I think this is a shame. Everything else is brilliant.

Sonny & friends (Denmark) – July 2018 / Airbnb review

Thank you to Hanneke and Vincent for a lovely stay in their beautiful house in Vence.

If you want a big, beautiful og lovely renovated house very close to the centre of Vence, this is the place. You will not find anything closer to centre ville. Hanneke and Vincent are very nice people and everything is as promised. We were 4 adults and 4 children, and there were more than enough space for all of us. You can easily stay 12 people. We would recommend Hanneke and Vincent and their House anytime, and will come back.

Juha & friends (Finland) – July 2018 / direct review
We spent a splendid week at Au Souleu in the end of June 2018. We were eight adults and four teens. The house and its garden exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean, beautiful, and practical. The kitchen was well-equipped, the dishes were nice and there were enough of them. The pool is small but pretty.

The water fountain at the gate was a great bonus: there was no need to lug water bottles from the grocery store, which, by the way, was within a walking distance.

Hanneke was a lovely hostess, always ready to help. Vence and its surroundings were quite wonderful, too. Picturesque, but big enough to offer everything one needs, shops, a market place, restaurants, outdoor public pool, etc. We used mainly buses to visit the neighboring towns and Nice. Saint Paul de Vence is just a short hike away.
We tried to think of a complaint to appear at least semi-credible, but could only come up with a need for barbecue tongs, blackout curtains for the upper floor bedroom, and maybe the piano could be tuned, unless it’s too old for it. A special thank you to Vincent for insisting on buying those pillows. They were excellent and my only regret is forgetting to check the brand.

Pauline & family (Sweden) – April 2018 / Airbnb review
Au Souleu is an amazing place to stay at for a bigger family or some friends coming together. We loved it because you can be together or be a part as much as you want because there are many difetrent rooms and areas in the house and the garden that you can enjoy. It is a beautiful and relaxing enviroment to spend time in and it is close to everything. The owner are really nice and kind and helpfull! She made us feel very welcomed and relaxed during the stay and made the incheck to a very good beginning!

Angelika & friends/family (Germany) – January 2018 / direct review
Wir haben mit drei Familien und sieben Kinder eine Woche über Sylvester in diesem tollen Haus verbracht . Die Villa Au Souleu ist sehr liebevoll renoviert und mit vielen kleinen Details sehr charmant eingerichtet.
Die Besitzer sind super nett und helfen jederzeit gerne.
Kann ich nur weiterempfehlen.

Lena & friends (Norway) – September 2017 / Ownersdirect review
”We have just spend 10 days in Au Souleu in Vence. It’s a magnificent place to stay while in Vence. The wonderful historic house, lovely renovatet and the georgeuos big garden. The central situation to the old town of house, only 3-5 min.
We where a group of 11, and had the space for hiding away if we wanted. And right outside the gate we had the source of Vence, where we could pic up fresh drinkingwater every morning. They are not quiet finish with the renovating, but we didn’t miss a thing.
So Thank you very much for the stay and to the lovely, kind, warm hostess Hanneke. We will be back!”

Matias & family (Spain/Germany) – August 2017 / Airbnb review
”The house is located in a very quiet area in a magical village, perfect to go with family and enjoy the house, people, nature and the sea. Thank you so much Hanneke, you are wonderful!”

Arne & family (Denmark) – July 2017 / Airbnb review
”Au Souleu is so amazing and a really unique place – a pearl. The spirit of the house is historic and the story behind is so interesting. And it has a spring just outside the door with the best drinking water from the mauntains nearby!!
The rooms were charming, spacy and some of them with panorama view onto the mountains and the Mediterranian sea as well! The kitchen was fine with all equipment we needed to cook our own dinners. The bathrooms was completely new and just perfect. The terrasse was lovely and we had all our meals here. The garden was very big but with fences and a historic wall surrounding it. We had completely privacy here.
The city of Vence represents the soul of Provence – we couldn’t get it better. We met a living genuine french city with this typical Provence atmosphere we love so much. An the weather need no comments – simply perfect.
The hosts, Hanneke and Vincent, were the most warm and caring people we could ever hope for. They gave a very fine check-in, with a thorough introduction to the house, the city and the whole area. They also helped us during our stay and again at check-out. Answered our messages and calls almost immediately.
We cannot think of any better experience for a stay in Provence. ”